Latest News

Holland's Orchard Pear Tree Cutting Presentation at Frenchs Forest Public School

As work moves ahead on the Northern Beaches Hospital road upgrades, a heritage pear tree removed from Warringah Road has a new lease on life at two local schools.

The NSW Government has announced almost $90 million for new suicide prevention initiatives, strengthening communities’ capacity to prevent and respond to suicide.

Graffiti Removal Day 2018

Davidson residents can roll up their sleeves and participate in Graffiti Removal Day on Sunday, 21 October 2018.

“I encourage locals to volunteer for Graffiti Removal Day and spread the word so we can maintain our beautiful public spaces,” said Mr O’Dea.

Member for Davidson, Jonathan O’Dea has announced that applications for grants under the NSW Environment Trust’s Restoration and Rehabilitation Program are open for community and government organisations to create more sustainable management of environmental assets and services.

Around 110 tradies in the Davidson electorate will save approximately $200,000 over the next 10 years, because they will no longer have to renew their licences every three years.