About Davidson

The Davidson Electorate covers an area of approximately 68 square kilometres.  It is a suburban residential electorate located in the Northern Metropolitan part of Sydney.  Suburbs covered (fully or partly) are Belrose, Castle Cove, Davidson, East Killara, East Lindfield, Forestville, Frenchs Forest, Gordon, Killara, Lindfield, Oxford Falls, Pymble, Roseville, Roseville Chase, St Ives and St Ives Chase.

Davidson has over 48,000 voters and a population in excess of 70,000.

Jonathan O'Dea was first elected as the Member for Davidson at the State election on 24 March 2007.